Back to School with the Illinois Media Literacy Coalition (ILMLC.org)

This year every high school student in Illinois will have to learn a unit of media literacy.

This hour long webinar will showcase the work that the 90- members of the Illinois Media Literacy Coalition (ILMLC) did to prepare and support high school teachers. After a brief introduction to the work and the coalition website, participants will choose breakout rooms to join to talk about the various ways to support educators. At the end of the webinar, participants will be able to transfer the resources from Illinois to their own educational setting.

This event is free and all are welcome to attend.

DATE: Thursday, September 22, 2022

TIME: 4 - 5 pm CST (5PM EST/ 3PM MST/ 2PM PST)

LOCATION: Online. Click here to register.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

For more information about the work of Illinois Media Literacy Coalition (ILMLC): click on https://ilmlc.org/

For inquiry, email, Dr. Yonty Friesem yfriesem@colum.edu