Hobbs Receives MEA Award

Renee Hobbs was awarded the Neil Postman Award for Career Achievement in Public Intellectual Activity from the Media Ecology Association (MEA) on June 22, 2018 at the MEA Convention at the University of Maine. There she delivered the keynote address, "The Competing Narratives of Digital and Media Literacy." Past award winners include Douglas Rushkoff, Howard Rheingold, Mary Catherine Bateson, Gary Gumpert and Jaron Lanier.

You can listen to the lecture, the Q&A session and see the slides below.